img-book

Summer at Hope Haven: An absolutely gorgeous and emotional romance (Dune Island Book 1)

‘I have absolutely loved this book and been completely unable to put this one down… This is a perfect summer readAbsolutely gorgeous.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Making her way up the cedar-lined driveway, tears fill her eyes at the sight of the cottage’s faded trim and peeling turquoise shutters. Taking a deep breath, she grasps the heart-shaped iron door handle and steps inside the once-happy childhood home she’s been avoiding. It is time to face up to the past…

When Emily’s fiancé walks out on her while she’s still grieving the loss of her family in a terrible accident, she escapes back to Hope Haven on the remote Dune Island, where her family vacationed every summer. Emily hopes that fixing up the house will also mend her broken heart, but the cottage holds more than just bittersweet childhood memories. Emptying her father’s antique writing desk, Emily finds a letter that reveals a devastating secret about her parents.

With a head full of questions that can never be answered, it seems like returning to the island was the worst decision Emily ever made… until she meets Lucas Socorro, saltwater dripping from his dark curls after a surf session. As they take long walks on the soft sand, and talk late into the firefly-lit night, Emily wonders if Dr Luke—as the kids in the hospital call him—could be the one to help her heal. With Luke holding her hand, delving into her family’s painful past is a little easier.

Painting the gloomy cottage walls the colour of seashells, and revamping her grandmother’s flea-market furniture, Emily starts to feel she might call Dune Island home for good—and that she could build that home right here with Luke. But when Emily’s family secret spreads through a network of local gossips, her fragile heart breaks all over again. Luke is the only one who could have started the rumours. Was she wrong to trust him so easily?

As the sun sets behind the dunes, Emily has a difficult decision to make. Does she pack her bags and leave the island for good? Or take a risk that Hope Haven has everything she’s been looking for?

A beautiful and emotional read that will make you long to feel the sand beneath your feet. Perfect for fans of Nancy Thayer, Tracy Brogan and Mary Alice Monroe.

Read what everyone’s saying about Summer at Hope Haven:

5 big stars! I loved everything about this book… The setting, the story, the characters, and the writing were all beautifully done. Perfect read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this book! I laughed and cried and was full of emotions the whole time I read it… wonderful characters… I highly recommend this book!’ It’s My Life, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is such a lovely book! A truly heart-wrenching story… really brought a smile to my face… I for one cannot wait for the other books in this series… a great read and a classic example of a beach book with a heart.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘An adorable book that is the perfect summer read… This gorgeous book has so many beautiful threads… a masterpiece of storytelling!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book will make you yearn for beach and that sand under your feet…. Such an emotional book about family, loss and love. Will touch a chord in everyone’s heart.’ @thebookishbanker

‘The perfect beach readbeautifully written.. a roller-coaster… The plot is filled with love, friendship, loss, secrets, romance, sand, art and seals!!!… a perfectly romantic beach read that ticks all the boxes.’ BookWorm1986


$2.99

About This Book
Overview
‘I have absolutely loved this book and been completely unable to put this one down… This is a perfect summer readAbsolutely gorgeous.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Making her way up the cedar-lined driveway, tears fill her eyes at the sight of the cottage’s faded trim and peeling turquoise shutters. Taking a deep breath, she grasps the heart-shaped iron door handle and steps inside the once-happy childhood home she’s been avoiding. It is time to face up to the past…

When Emily’s fiancé walks out on her while she’s still grieving the loss of her family in a terrible accident, she escapes back to Hope Haven on the remote Dune Island, where her family vacationed every summer. Emily hopes that fixing up the house will also mend her broken heart, but the cottage holds more than just bittersweet childhood memories. Emptying her father’s antique writing desk, Emily finds a letter that reveals a devastating secret about her parents.

With a head full of questions that can never be answered, it seems like returning to the island was the worst decision Emily ever made… until she meets Lucas Socorro, saltwater dripping from his dark curls after a surf session. As they take long walks on the soft sand, and talk late into the firefly-lit night, Emily wonders if Dr Luke—as the kids in the hospital call him—could be the one to help her heal. With Luke holding her hand, delving into her family’s painful past is a little easier.

Painting the gloomy cottage walls the colour of seashells, and revamping her grandmother’s flea-market furniture, Emily starts to feel she might call Dune Island home for good—and that she could build that home right here with Luke. But when Emily’s family secret spreads through a network of local gossips, her fragile heart breaks all over again. Luke is the only one who could have started the rumours. Was she wrong to trust him so easily?

As the sun sets behind the dunes, Emily has a difficult decision to make. Does she pack her bags and leave the island for good? Or take a risk that Hope Haven has everything she’s been looking for?

A beautiful and emotional read that will make you long to feel the sand beneath your feet. Perfect for fans of Nancy Thayer, Tracy Brogan and Mary Alice Monroe.

Read what everyone’s saying about Summer at Hope Haven:

5 big stars! I loved everything about this book… The setting, the story, the characters, and the writing were all beautifully done. Perfect read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this book! I laughed and cried and was full of emotions the whole time I read it… wonderful characters… I highly recommend this book!’ It’s My Life, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is such a lovely book! A truly heart-wrenching story… really brought a smile to my face… I for one cannot wait for the other books in this series… a great read and a classic example of a beach book with a heart.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘An adorable book that is the perfect summer read… This gorgeous book has so many beautiful threads… a masterpiece of storytelling!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book will make you yearn for beach and that sand under your feet…. Such an emotional book about family, loss and love. Will touch a chord in everyone’s heart.’ @thebookishbanker

‘The perfect beach readbeautifully written.. a roller-coaster… The plot is filled with love, friendship, loss, secrets, romance, sand, art and seals!!!… a perfectly romantic beach read that ticks all the boxes.’ BookWorm1986

Price: $2.99
(as of Sep 23,2020 11:31:40 UTC – Details)



“Summer at Hope Haven: An absolutely gorgeous and emotional romance (Dune Island Book 1)”

There are no reviews yet.